Demo Day March 2018!

Last weekend we celebrated the first anniversary of our brick and mortar shop in Rock Island, IL, with a big Demo Day! We packed the day with free demos every hour and we filmed four of them for you to watch at home.

Scroll down to see FREE videos on paper piecing, ruler work on the longarm, cutting and sewing with 60 degree triangles and diamonds and how to make four different types of triangles al from squares.

It was a really fun day at the shop and I hope you all enjoy watching the videos at home too!

In this demo Stephanie Soebbing goes through paper piecing step by step, showing you tips, tricks and tools that make it easier to create stunning designs while sewing by number. Here are links to the products used in this tutorial:

Hanging Garden pattern: http://shop.quiltaddictsanonymous.com/product/hanging-garden-available-for-pre-order/
Carol Doak Foundation Paper: http://shop.quiltaddictsanonymous.com/product/carol-doak-foundatn-papr-8-5×11/
Add-A-Quarter 12″ Ruler: http://shop.quiltaddictsanonymous.com/product/add-a-quarter-ruler-12-inch/
Add-A-Quarter 6″ Ruler: http://shop.quiltaddictsanonymous.com/product/add-a-quarter-ruler-6-inch/
Violet Craft Seam Roller: http://shop.quiltaddictsanonymous.com/product/violet-craft-seam-roller-vc-014-violet-craft1-3/

In this demo Stephanie Soebbing walks you through her tips and techniques for getting started with using rulers to create straight lines and consistent curves on your longarm. She also shows you her favorite rulers to use.

Products used int his video:
4-n-1 Ruler by Natalia Bonner: http://shop.quiltaddictsanonymous.com/product/4-n-1-ruler-by-natalia-bonner/
Handi Quilter Half Circle Templates: http://shop.quiltaddictsanonymous.com/product/hq-half-circle-templates/
Creative Grids Machine Quilting Tool Archie, designed by Angela Walters – http://shop.quiltaddictsanonymous.com/product/creative-grids-machine-quilting-tool-archie/

In this demo Stephanie Soebbing walks you through her tips and techniques for getting started with using rulers to create straight lines and consistent curves on your longarm. She also shows you her favorite rulers to use.

Learn how to cut triangles and diamonds with 60 degree rulers and Stephanie’s top tips for sewing equilateral triangles together to get perfect points every time with NO Y-seams.

Products used in this video:
Clearview Triangle 8-inch Ruler: http://shop.quiltaddictsanonymous.com/product/clearview-triangle-8/
Medallion Star pattern: http://shop.quiltaddictsanonymous.com/product/medallion-star-pattern/
Rainbow Layer Cake pattern: http://shop.quiltaddictsanonymous.com/product/rainbow-layer-cake-pattern/
Refraction pattern: http://shop.quiltaddictsanonymous.com/product/refraction-3/

This demo is all about creating triangles from squares. In 30 minutes Stephanie Soebbing goes through half square triangles, quarter square triangles or hourglass units, double pinwheels and four-at-a-time or no-waste flying geese units, all without cutting a single triangle.

Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *