Super Cute Brooke Wristlet by Sew Many Creations using canvas and cork

We have partnered with Sew Many Creations to bring you some fun tutorials of their fabulous bag patterns and we’re starting with the super cute, super fast, super easy, Brooke Wristlet.

I just LOVE this pattern for a trendy wristlet that is great for quick trips around town, a night out or to pack makeup in for a road trip. I used canvas for my outer fabric, a cork scrap for the handle and quilting cotton for the lining.

You need the Brooke Wristlet pattern by Sew Many Creations for all of your cutting instructions to make this cute bag, but we walk you through the steps of construction so you can see how to get it together at home.

So check out the video for all the tips and tricks you need on how to make a custom bag that looks super professional and will have your friends asking where you bought it!

Supplies:
Brooke Wristlet pattern by Sew Many Creations: https://shop.quiltaddictsanonymous.com/product/brooke-wristlet/
Fat Eighth of fabric for the outside and a fat eighth for the inside: https://shop.quiltaddictsanonymous.com/product-category/fabric/order-by-the-yard/
Decor Bond Heavy Fusible Pellon: https://shop.quiltaddictsanonymous.com/product/decor-bond-heavy-fusible-pellon/
Zipper: https://shop.quiltaddictsanonymous.com/product-category/notions/zippers/
I used By Annie Handbag Zipper 24-inch Black: https://shop.quiltaddictsanonymous.com/product/handbag-zipper-24-inch-black/
1/2-inch Swivel Hook: https://shop.quiltaddictsanonymous.com/product-tag/1-2-swivel-hook/
I used Gunmetal: https://shop.quiltaddictsanonymous.com/product/1-2-swivel-hook-2-pack-gunmetal/
Thread to match: https://shop.quiltaddictsanonymous.com/product-category/notions/thread/
Mylar Template: https://shop.quiltaddictsanonymous.com/product/heat-resistant-mylar-template-sheet/
Frixion Gel Pen: https://shop.quiltaddictsanonymous.com/?term=&s=frixion&post_type=product&taxonomy=product_cat
Sewline Fabric Mechanical Pencil White: Sewline Fabric Mechanical Pencil White: https://shop.quiltaddictsanonymous.com/product/sewline-fabric-mechanical-pencil-white/
Cutting Mat Quilter’s Cut ‘n Press I Teal 11in x 11in: https://shop.quiltaddictsanonymous.com/product/cutting-mat-quilters-cut-n-press-i-teal-11in-x-11in/
Olfa Deluxe 45MM Ergo Rotary Cutter: https://shop.quiltaddictsanonymous.com/product/deluxe-45mm-ergo-rotary-cutter/
Fiskars Easy Action MicroTip Scissor 5″: https://shop.quiltaddictsanonymous.com/product/easy-action-microtip-scissor-5/

Check out more from Quilt Addicts Anonymous …
Blog/tutorials: http://www.quiltaddictsanonymous.com
Online quilt shop: shop.quiltaddictsanonymous.com
Brick and mortar quilt shop: Quilt Addicts Anonymous, 1232 30th St., Rock Island, IL 61201
Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/quiltaddictsanonymous
Instagram: http://www.instagram.com/quiltaddictsanonymous
Pinterest: http://www.pinterest.com/quiltaablog/

Music: Toy Town 3 – Björn Skogsberg from Epidemic Sound

(Visited 155 times, 1 visits today)

You might be interested in

LEAVE YOUR COMMENT

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *