Clutch Sewing Tutorial Perfect for Handmade Holiday Gifts!

For our second make of Christmas we are bringing back the Brooke Wristlet tutorial featuring the pattern by Sew Many Creations.

This is the first bag pattern tutorial we introduced you to because it is VERY easy. Even if you have never made a bag before, you can get great results with this pattern.

There are only five pieces of fabric, a zipper and a swivel hook, which is just about as basic as you can get with a bag. And we’ve made it even easier for you by making up several kits using Laurel Burch Feline Frolic.

You guys have been going nuts for this collection and it is easy to see why. Cats, metallic and Laurel Burch together is just a fabulous combo that even non-quilters will fall in love with.

So check out the video for all the tips and tricks you need on how to make a custom bag that looks super professional and will have your friends asking where you bought it!

Supplies:
Brooke Wristlet pattern by Sew Many Creations: https://shop.quiltaddictsanonymous.com/product/brooke-wristlet/
Fat Eighth of fabric for the outside and a fat eighth for the inside: https://shop.quiltaddictsanonymous.com/product-category/fabric/order-by-the-yard/
Check out our Brooke Wristlet kits: https://shop.quiltaddictsanonymous.com/product-tag/brooke-wristlet-kit/
Decor Bond Heavy Fusible Pellon: https://shop.quiltaddictsanonymous.com/product/decor-bond-heavy-fusible-pellon/
Zipper: https://shop.quiltaddictsanonymous.com/product-category/notions/zippers/
1/2-inch Swivel Hook: https://shop.quiltaddictsanonymous.com/product-tag/1-2-swivel-hook/
Thread to match: https://shop.quiltaddictsanonymous.com/product-category/notions/thread/
Mylar Template: https://shop.quiltaddictsanonymous.com/product/heat-resistant-mylar-template-sheet/
Frixion Gel Pen: https://shop.quiltaddictsanonymous.com/?term=&s=frixion&post_type=product&taxonomy=product_cat
Sewline Fabric Mechanical Pencil White: Sewline Fabric Mechanical Pencil White: https://shop.quiltaddictsanonymous.com/product/sewline-fabric-mechanical-pencil-white/
Cutting Mat Quilter’s Cut ‘n Press I Teal 11in x 11in: https://shop.quiltaddictsanonymous.com/product/cutting-mat-quilters-cut-n-press-i-teal-11in-x-11in/
Olfa Deluxe 45MM Ergo Rotary Cutter: https://shop.quiltaddictsanonymous.com/product/deluxe-45mm-ergo-rotary-cutter/
Fiskars Easy Action MicroTip Scissor 5″: https://shop.quiltaddictsanonymous.com/product/easy-action-microtip-scissor-5/

Check out more from Quilt Addicts Anonymous …
Blog/tutorials: http://www.quiltaddictsanonymous.com
Online quilt shop: shop.quiltaddictsanonymous.com
Brick and mortar quilt shop: Quilt Addicts Anonymous, 1232 30th St., Rock Island, IL 61201
Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/quiltaddictsanonymous
Instagram: http://www.instagram.com/quiltaddictsanonymous
Pinterest: http://www.pinterest.com/quiltaablog/

Music: Toy Town 3 – Björn Skogsberg from Epidemic Sound

(Visited 204 times, 1 visits today)

You might be interested in

LEAVE YOUR COMMENT

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *