Get inside Shell Rummel’s creative process!

We’ve got a treat for you today. I sat down with Shell Rummel last week to chat all things fabric design and creative process.

Shell and I have worked together for many years, collaborating on many projects where I brought her fabrics to life in quilt designs. So we always enjoy getting together to talk about fabric, art and how the two come together.

We talk about how her original watercolors inspire her fabric collections, how she takes a small piece of art and expands it into a fabric design that can be printed on repeat and how her move to Florida has inspired her creatively.

And if you are, or ever aspire to be a girl boss … we spend some time talking business too, so you may find that interesting and inspirational.

So skip Netflix while you sew today and listen to Shell’s creative process instead.

Products we used:
Ladies Chain PDF pattern: https://shop.quiltaddictsanonymous.com/product/ladies-chain-pdf-download/
Ladies Chain Quilt Kit featuring Shell Rummel Natural Affinity for FreeSpirit Fabrics: https://shop.quiltaddictsanonymous.com/product/ladies-chain-quilt-kit-lap-sized-featuring-natural-affinity-by-shell-rummel/
Shell Rummel Natural Affinity: https://shop.quiltaddictsanonymous.com/product-category/fabric/free-spirit/natural-affinity/?orderby=date

Patterns I’ve used Shell Rummel fabric in:
Bricks & Pavers and Herringbone in my book Simple Quilts for the Modern Home: https://shop.quiltaddictsanonymous.com/product/simple-quilts-for-the-modern-home-available-for-pre-order/
Dot Dash in my book Fat Quarter Patchwork Quilts: https://shop.quiltaddictsanonymous.com/product/fat-quarter-patchwork-quilts-new-release-join-waitlist-now/
Rolling Along: https://shop.quiltaddictsanonymous.com/product/rolling-along-pdf-download/
Hanging Garden: https://shop.quiltaddictsanonymous.com/product/hanging-garden-pdf-download/

(Visited 6 times, 1 visits today)

You might be interested in

LEAVE YOUR COMMENT

Your email address will not be published.

Get 10 % OFF

Sign up for emails and get a coupon for 10% OFF! Plus get free video tutorials sent to your inbox and be the first to know about new arrivals!