No Y-Seam, Fat Quarter Friendly Starburst Pattern & Tutorial!

In this Stashin’ with Stephanie video, I show you how to take a fat quarter bundle and turn it into a fun NO Y-Seam star quilt.

I walk you through how to cut 60 degree diamonds and triangles from your fat quarters, sew them together with no fuss at all and pin to get perfect points every time.

This pattern is easily customizable, since two fat quarters with make two blocks. So the pattern includes fabric requirements and cutting instructions for lap, twin, full and queen sized versions of this quilt. I made a full-sized version using 20 fat quarters for this video.

I used Gypsy, by Jessica VanDenburgh for Windham Fabrics for this quilt.

Sign up for Stashin’ with Stephanie: https://shop.quiltaddictsanonymous.com/stashin

Supplies we used:

Starburst Pattern: https://shop.quiltaddictsanonymous.com/product/starbust-pdf-download/
Starburst Full Sized Quilt Kit: https://shop.quiltaddictsanonymous.com/product/starbust-quilt-kit/
Gypsy by Jessica VanDenburgh for Windham Fabrics: https://shop.quiltaddictsanonymous.com/product-category/fabric/windham-fabrics/gypsy/
Clearview Triangle Ruler: https://shop.quiltaddictsanonymous.com/product/clearview-triangle-8/
Flat Flower Pins: https://shop.quiltaddictsanonymous.com/product/flat-flower-pins-pink-2/
Cutting Mat Quilter’s Cut n’ Press: https://shop.quiltaddictsanonymous.com/product/cutting-mat-quilters-cut-n-press-i-teal-11in-x-11in/
Olfa Deluxe 45MM Ergo Rotary Cutter: https://shop.quiltaddictsanonymous.com/product/deluxe-45mm-ergo-rotary-cutter/
Frixion Gel Pens: https://shop.quiltaddictsanonymous.com/product-tag/frixion/

Check out more from Quilt Addicts Anonymous …
Blog/tutorials: http://www.quiltaddictsanonymous.com
Online quilt shop: shop.quiltaddictsanonymous.com
Brick and mortar quilt shop: Quilt Addicts Anonymous, 1232 30th St., Rock Island, IL 61201
Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/quiltaddictsanonymous
Instagram: http://www.instagram.com/quiltaddictsanonymous
Pinterest: http://www.pinterest.com/quiltaablog/

Music: Lazy Day (Instrumental Version) by Henrik Nagy, My Smile or the Smileway 2, 4 and 5 by Orjan Karlsson, Smiling Rootsie Ukuleles 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9 by by Orjan Karlsson, The Duke of Uke 1, 2, 3, 4, and 5 by Orjan Karlsson from Epidemic Sound.

(Visited 63 times, 1 visits today)

You might be interested in

LEAVE YOUR COMMENT

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *